Keyword Site Search

International Erosion Control Association (IECA) Region One



The winners of the 2018 Most Distinguished Technical Paper Award are (L) Marc S. Theisen, M.Sc., CPESC, CPSWQ, CESSWI and J.P. Johns, PE. For their work: "Inspection and Data Collection Protocol to Monitor Performance of Biotic Soil Technology." The tribute will be presented during the IECA Annual Conference and Expo Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, February 13 in Long Beach, Calif.

The IECA recently held the annual board of director's election for terms beginning February 2018. The returning directors currently serve on a variety of structural committees that support the association and membership.


Rafael (Nicky) Araujo, PE, serves on the IECA International Regional Council, which represents the interests of domestic and international members in Region One.

Jonathan Kopeke, CPESC, LEED-AP, is an IECA faculty instructor and serves on the awards, finance and executive committees, and is the current IECA treasurer.


Jerry Sanders, CPESC, currently serves as an IECA faculty instructor.

As seen in LC/DBM magazine, December 2017.

Comment Form is loading comments...

January 24, 2019, 1:34 am PST

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.