Keyword Site Search

Potomac ASLA Chapter


Then-President-Elect Steve Cook presented Agustina Solar (left) and Monica Streeper (center) from CallisonRTKL/Arcadis with the President's Award for Blue Current DC in the Unbuilt Design category. This is the top professional award that the Potomac Chapter gives out.

The Potomac Chapter of ASLA recognized 15 projects with professional awards at their annual gala on May 18. The top award, the President's Award, was presented to CallisonRTKL/Arcadis for Blue Current DC, in the Unbuilt Design Category.

The other professional awards included:

Honor Award for Social Impact - East Capitol Urban Farm, by Bradley Site Design, Inc.

Honor Awards for Built Design - Atlantic Plumbing, by Future Green Studio; and Salamander Resort and Spa, by OCULUS.

Honor Awards for Analysis & Planning - Design for Resilience in Brattleboro's Lower Whetstone Brook Corridor, by ParkerRodriguez, Inc.; and Gallaudet University, by Future Green Studio.

Merit Award for Unbuilt Design - Displaced Ecosystems Uplifted, by Landscape Architecture Bureau.

Merit Awards for Built Design - TCS: Tata Consultancy Services, by LSG Landscape Architecture; Rocky Run Park, by GORDON; UDC Student Center, by Lee and Associates, Inc.; 1775 Tysons Boulevard, by Towers Golde, LLC; Newark Street Retreat, by Campion Hruby Landscape Architects; 1200 Seventeenth Street, by ZGF Architects; and McHenry Row II, by Hord Coplan Macht.

Merit Award for Social Impact - Q Street Green Alley, by Rhodeside & Harwell.

In addition, Edward B. Ballard Scholarships were presented to Lauren Habenicht Arledge, a Virginia Tech student at the Washington-Alexandria Architecture Center, and Jennifer Ren, an MLA student at the University of Maryland. Lifetime Achievement Awards were given to Beatriz Coffin, FASLA, and Laurence Coffin, FASLA.

As seen in LASN magazine, December 2017.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

January 22, 2019, 11:54 am PST

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2019 Landscape Communications Inc.