Product Search Engine

Digital Magazines

Current Issue

AWRA Calls for Award Nominations

AWRA, a nonprofit professional association dedicated to the advancement of water resource management, is accepting nominations for 2015 awards.

The American Water Resources Association annually recognizes outstanding individuals in the water resources profession; as such they are now accepting nominations in various categories for 2015 awards. Nominees need not be members of AWRA. All water resources professionals are encouraged to nominate themselves, or others, for
AWRA awards.

AWRA Annual Awards:

o Fellow Member Award
o Honorary Member Award
o Icko Iben Award
o Henry P. Caulfield, Jr. Medal
o Mary H. Marsh Medal
o Sandor C. Csallany Award
o William C. Ackermann Medal
o Ivan Johnson Award
o Outstanding State Section Award
o Outstanding Student Chapter Award

The description and criteria for these awards can be found on the awards description page.

For more information about AWRA, or questions about nominations, please visit The deadline for all nominations is May 1. Winners of awards will be announced at AWRA's 2015 Annual Water Resources Conference, which will be held in Denver, Colo., November 16 - 19.

Association news and events are listed at To view the calendar of upcoming events, visit, go to the Associations/Events" tab and click on "Search for Events."

If your association has news and/or events that you would like featured on, please send your information via email to

Comment Box is loading comments...

Related Stories

May 24, 2018, 4:36 am PDT

Website problems, report a bug.
Copyright © 2018 Landscape Communications Inc.

We Support
LO financially supports many associations through either the payment of dues, conference exhibits and/or discounted advertising

Last Updated 05-24-18
New Comic Every Monday & Thursday.